Daily Archives: August 31, 2009

Results Belgian Grand Prix of 2009

The Results of the race driven on Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa, Belgium.

Pos. Driver Team Time
1 K. Räikkönen Ferrari 1:23:50.995
2 G. Fisichella Force India F1 + 0.938
3 S. Vettel Red Bull + 3.875
4 R. Kubica BMW + 9.966
5 N. Heidfeld BMW + 11.276
6 H. Kovalainen McLaren + 32.763
7 R. Barrichello Brawn GP + 35.461
8 N. Rosberg Williams + 36.208
9 M. Webber Red Bull + 36.959
10 T. Glock Toyota + 41.490
11 A. Sutil Force India F1 + 42.636
12 S. Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso + 46.106
13 K. Nakajima Williams + 54.241
14 L. Badoer Ferrari + 1:42.177
Did not finish
15 F. Alonso Renault + 18 lap(s)
16 J. Trulli Toyota + 23 lap(s)
17 J. Button Brawn GP + 44 lap(s)
18 R. Grosjean Renault + 44 lap(s)
19 L. Hamilton McLaren + 44 lap(s)
20 J. Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso + 44 lap(s)

The results of the different sessions (FORMULA1.COM)
1st Friday Practice, 2nd Friday Practice
Saturday Practice, Saturday Qualification
Sunday Race Results

Various Links
Race Report at GrandPrix.com
Standings after this GP at MOTORSPORT.COM

Pictures of the different days (GPUPDATE.NET)

Pictures of the different days (MOTORSPORT.COM)
Friday : Practice 1/Practice 2
Saturday : Practice/Qualifying
Sunday : Pre-Race/Race/Post-Race

A few selected pictures of the race

2nd Giancarlo Fisichella (Force India F1 Team), 1st Kimi Raikkonen (Scuderia Ferrari) and 3rd Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull Racing)

Fernando Alonso, Renault F1 Team, R29

Kimi Raikkonen, Scuderia Ferrari, F60

Nico Rosberg (Williams F1 Team, FW31) and Timo Glock (Toyota F1 Team, TF109)

Crash; Adrian Sutil (Force India F1 Team, VJM02), Jaime Alguersuari (Scuderia Toro Ross, STR4), Lewis Hamilton (McLaren Mercedes, MP-4-24) and Romain Grosjean (Renault F1 Team, R29)

Lewis Hamilton (McLaren Mercedes, MP4-24) and Jaime Alguersuari (Scuderia Toro Rosso, STR4) crashes in the first lap

Start of the race with Giancarlo Fisichella (Force India F1 Team, VJM02), Jarno Trulli (Toyota F1 Team, TF109) and Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber F1 Team, F1.09)