Results Brazilian Grand Prix of 2009

The Results of the race driven on Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo, Brazil.

Pos. Driver Team Time
1 M. Webber Red Bull 1:32:23.081
2 R. Kubica BMW + 7.626
3 L. Hamilton McLaren + 18.944
4 S. Vettel Red Bull + 19.652
5 J. Button Brawn GP + 29.005
6 K. Räikkönen Ferrari + 33.340
7 S. Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso + 35.991
8 R. Barrichello Brawn GP + 45.454
9 K. Kobayashi Toyota + 1:03.321
10 G. Fisichella Ferrari + 1:10.665
11 V. Liuzzi Force India F1 + 1:11.388
12 H. Kovalainen McLaren + 1:13.499
13 R. Grosjean Renault + 1 lap(s)
14 J. Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso + 1 lap(s)
Did not finish
15 K. Nakajima Williams + 41 lap(s)
16 N. Rosberg Williams + 44 lap(s)
17 N. Heidfeld BMW + 50 lap(s)
18 A. Sutil Force India F1 + 71 lap(s)
19 J. Trulli Toyota + 71 lap(s)
20 F. Alonso Renault + 71 lap(s)

The results of the different sessions (FORMULA1.COM)
1st Friday Practice, 2nd Friday Practice
Saturday Practice, Saturday Qualification
Sunday Race Results

Various Links
Race Report at
Standings after this GP at MOTORSPORT.COM

Pictures of the different days (GPUPDATE.NET)

Pictures of the different days (MOTORSPORT.COM)
Friday : Practice 1/Practice 2
Saturday : Practice/Qualifying
Sunday : Pre-Race/Race/Post-Race

A few selected pictures of the race

No Words ...

Jenson Button, Brawn GP F1 Team Celebrates winning the World Championship with Ross Brawn, Team Principal, Brawn GP F1 Team

Jenson Button, Brawn GP F1 Team and Rubens Barrichello, Brawn GP F1 Team

Podium: Race Winner Mark Webber, Red Bull Racing, Second Place Robert Kubica, BMW Sauber F1 Team, Third place Lewis Hamilton, McLaren Mercedes

Kimi Raikkonen, Scuderia Ferrari, F60, Pitstop

Sebastian Vettel, Red Bull Racing, RB5, Pitstop

Lewis Hamilton, McLaren Mercedes, MP4-24, Pitstop

Kamui Kobayashi (Toyota F1 Team, TF109) and Jenson Button (Brawn GP F1 Team, BGP001)

Heikki Kovalainen (McLaren Mercedes, MP4-24) and Giancarlo Fisichella (Scuderia Ferrari, F60)

Start of the Race

2 responses to “Results Brazilian Grand Prix of 2009

  1. Pingback: Results Brazilian Grand Prix of 2009

  2. And so we now know who’s won 2009, and deservedly so. But now we come to a whole new game for 2010. Three new teams, a whole new era of governance at the FIA, new cars, new rules, new drivers. Hmmmmmmmm 2010 looks to be one of the biggest shake ups of the F1 racing world for a long time. Good or bad? More thoughts at

Leave a Reply to Rob Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.