Daily Archives: March 4, 2010

Final 2010 Fia entry list

Following the recent debacle surrounding the US F1 team, Formula 1 governing body the FIA has finally released the last version of the 2010 entry list. As reported this week, Campos Meta has been renamed Hispania Racing Team as Sauber inherit the car numbers of US F1.

The 2010 entry list is as follows:

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
1 – Jenson Button
2 – Lewis Hamilton

Mercedes GP Petronas Formula One Team
3 – Michael Schumacher
4 – Nico Rosberg

Red Bull Racing
5 – Sebastian Vettel
6 – Mark Webber

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro
7 – Felipe Massa
8 – Fernando Alonso

AT&T Williams
9 – Rubens Barrichello
10 – Nico Hülkenberg

Renault F1 Team
11 – Robert Kubica
12 – Vitaly Petrov

Force India F1 Team
14 – Adrian Sutil
15 – Vitantonio Liuzzi

Scuderia Toro Rosso
16 – Sébastien Buemi
17 – Jaime Alguersuari

Lotus Racing
18 – Jarno Trulli
19 – Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team
20 – Karun Chandhok
21 – Bruno Senna

BMW Sauber F1 Team
22 – Pedro de la Rosa
23 – Kamui Kobayashi

Virgin Racing
24 – Timo Glock
25 – Lucas di Grassi

Update 5th March 2010
Karun Chandhok added to HRT F1 Team.

Campos becomes Hispania Racing

Following its recent management shakeup, the Campos Meta team has confirmed that it will change its name to Hispania Racing ahead of the 2010 championship’s opening round in Bahrain next weekend.

With shareholder José Ramón Carabante having purchased the majority of the Madrid-based outfit, which has not tested its car during the off-season period, the Spanish businessman will re-label the outfit in accordance with his Grupo Hispania company.